Submit ›
or
1.6 Based on 26 reviews
Compare to others
Respond to your
customers
  • Customers like
    • Housekeeping and front desk staff 2
  • Customers don't like
    • Customer service 4
    • Customer experience 3
    • Lack of timely response 3
Advanced
search
loading...
More Less

RCI is the biggest scam and a total waste of money that you will never ever see the end of if you get involved with this time share. They sold us a timeshare that we couldn't use due to not having enough points, so then they tell us to upgrade - guess what with 105,000 points we still can't use!!! They charge you for everything and I mean everything they are worse than a hospital!! We have spoken to three different lawyers and there is no way... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Week 35 @ Newport On Shore , Newport RI was put up for rent on February 16, 2016. Contract was signed by owner. NO ONE ever got back to us re: rental. We were told when we contacted RCI that we should contact Wyndham Vacation Ownership 2 weeks before to confirm rental which we did. Still vague response - "maybe the rentor would show up & then we would know". Today is September 17 - we STILL don't know if we lost the opportunity to bank the week... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Well, I guess I do not have the vacation I thought I booked months ago! Since it is supposed to take place in 2 weeks, it doesn't look good! I am a reasonable person but don't lie to me! We booked Inn Seasons in Ogunquit for a week that RCI told us was available. It wasn't even the week we wanted, but book it anyway. So my husband and I and our kids in college & hs work their schedules so we could take a family vacation we could drive to.... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

We have enough points saved up to go anywhere in the world but everywhere my wife and I pick to go unavailable. We personally think they are full of ***. My wife was on trivago while we talked to the RCI rep and everywhere the rep said was fully booked trivago said was available. RCI is lying to us and probably lied to you.

Add comment

either their vacation exchange points are too much or if you catch a sale, then the transaction fee is too much. Last call prices are about $279.00, with no points used. Found sale on exchange points as low as 7500 pts, but transaction fees are $219.00. Can not find any available locations in time frame wanted. Either they are one day available or two days available. Then you are penalized for not staying 7 days for cleanings. I do not... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 1

I also find that RCI continues to change additional fees every time you attempt to use tour trading power points! It is such a scam. I would recommend that you use ANY other exchange program!

Add comment

I offloaded my RCI property (formerly Sunterra, formerly Epic) years ago. I had to pay to do so. Now my name is somehow still in their system and I get calls every week trying to sell me more of their worthless product. As soon as I make mention that I would like to NOT be called any longer or ask how to get my name off of their list, they hang up. Long story short: If you buy into their scam, you're going to be angered, frustrated, and out... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 1

RCI SUCKS! On our first reservation we tried to do a simple hotel booking through them and they royally screwed it up. We had requested a 2 bedroom suite in Peoria, Arizona at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. On the site it said 2 bedroom with 1 king but did not mention what the other rooms bed configuration was. We weren't sure if that meant 1 king in each room or 1 king total so we called RCI to confirm. The agent said yes but to make sure... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

WE VISITED THE BELOW RESORT on 2/21-2/28-16. Was told to get discount tickets we must listen to a 90 minutes presentation. WE DID, Was told we must eat but we weren't hungry. Told him we were tired and my husband was ill, he has alehimizer and he became very upset; We spoke to 4 person for a total of 4 hours. We did not visit any places in Nashville for 2 days following that awful day. we did not go outside. A vacation ruined.  We want... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

They keep calling me saying they have something to do with southwest airlines. Every time I tell them I am not interested and hang up. However, this time I told them I want interested and the girl just started saying F$%# you F$%# you F$%# you over and over again. Great business model. I am a real estate broker in the Las Vegas area an cant imagine treating a prospect this way. Next time they call I am turning them in "my phone # is on the... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about RCI Timeshare.
Filing a new complaint about
×